"I hate when work gets in the way of my blogging"

Archive for June, 2011

Thurz (of U-N-I) – Kings Keep Marching (Prod. Soundwave)

i posted this snippet a while back. and been waiting for the full version ever since…then the release date for the project came and went…looks like Y.O. and Thurz are putting their upcoming project on hold for some solo shit….TDE in house producer Soundwave on the boards…..

bungee to download…


Curren$y – Weekend At Burnies (Album)

1. #jetsgo*
2. Still featuring Trademark and Young Roddy
3. She Don’t Want A Man
4. One Life
5. You See It
6. Televised featuring Fiend (International Jones)
7. This Is The Life
8. On G’s featuring Young Roddy and Trademark
9. Money Machine
10. What’s What

itunes has two bonus tracks….support….

Big Sean – Finally Famous: The Album

1 – Intro Kevin Randolph & Key Wane
2 – I Do It No I.D. & The Legendary Traxster
3 – My Last (Feat. Chris Brown) No I.D.
4 – Don’t Tell Me You Love Me No I.D.
5 – Wait For Me (Feat. Lupe Fiasco) No I.D. & Exile
6 – Marvin & Chardonnay (Feat. Kanye West & Roscoe Dash) Pop Wansel & Mike Dean
7 – Dance [A$$] Da Internz
8 – Get It (Feat. Pharrell) The Neptunes
9 – Memories [Part II] (Feat. John Legend) No I.D.
10 – High (Feat. Wiz Khalifa & Chiddy Bang) Xaphoon Jones
11 – Live This Life (Feat. The Dream) No I.D.
12 – So Much More No I.D.
13 – What Goes Around [Bonus Track] No I.D.
14 – Celebrity (Feat. Dwele) [Bonus Track] No I.D. & Filthy Rockwell
15 – My House [Bonus Track] Boi-1da
16 – 100 Keys (Feat. Rick Ross & Pusha-T) [Bonus Track] WrighTrax

support here….

Dom Kennedy – From The Westside With Love II (Album)

1. Dom’s Prayer (prod K Roosevelt)
2. Grind’n (prod Cardo)
3. When I come Around (prod Unknown)
4. Come Over (prod The Futuristiks)
5. She Ain’t In Love (prod The Futuristiks)
6. Money Don’t Stop (prod Chromatix)
7. O.P.M. (prod Drewbyrd & Polyester)
8. Platinum Chanel (prod Nick Cage)
9. I Love Dom (prod Cardo)
10. The Ways (prod THC)
11. Mr Champagne Intermission feat Polyester (prod Swiff D)
12. Ice Cream Truck (prod K Roosevelt)
13. New Jeeps feat Asher Roth & Mikey Rocks (prod Chuck Inglish)
14. 2MPH feat Big K.R.I.T (prod The Futuristiks)
15. Beats, Hoes and Rhymes feat Casey Veggies & Schoolboy Q (prod Champagne Click)
16. Dream to Me (prod Scoop Deville)
17. Graduate (prod HellagooD)

itunes link only…..support.

Drake – Marvin’s Room (Video)

as the song begins to hit the radio, drake drops a video…well done…you watching cole? this is how you create a buzz… no word on whether or not this will be on take care

shouts to drewpee for the exclusive………………………………

J.Cole’s Career: Whats Going On?

some niggas from the nmc give their two cents on what the fuck is going on with cole’s (non) career a day after he dropped “work out” which had the nets going nuts…..and not in a good way (drewpee finally admitted that this shit is pretty fucking forgettable)

i agree with alot of this shit (which rarely happens)… but they missed something…

JIGGA….this guy is the head of rocnation right? why is it that there is never any artist development under jay? (outside kanye, who if it wasnt for dame dash would have signed elsewhere as a rapper) i cringed when jay elec and cole signed with rocnation, and for good reason, neither of these artist look like they have any idea of whats going on or what needs to happen, which is ok, but theres no signs of anyone stepping in to give them some sort of direction…

Big Sean’s Homecoming (So Much More)

big sean returns to detroit for a huge homecoming….”So Much More” , which happens to be my favorite joint on his album, serves as the soundtrack….